Lana Bloch, Tania Bloch and David Michener win the Benjamin Franklin Award for Best First Fiction for How Butterbees came to Bee!

Click each photo to view its full-size version.


  • Authors Lana Bloch and Tania Bloch
  • How Butterbees came to Bee! at BEA
  • Tania Bloch, Lana Bloch, Bill Fisher and Karen Grencik
  • Tania Bloch and Lana Bloch accept the award for Best First Fiction
  • Winner of the Benjamin Franklin Award
  • Book Signing
  • Book Signing Press
  • Award Press
<- Go back to Highlights page